EGAS Board

The board consists of 14 members, two of which act as Chair and Secretary, respectively. A member of the Board or an outside person assumes the Webmaster duties. The Board Members are chosen have a balanced representation of the different reserach topics and regions of Europe.
Board Members are elected by the General Assembly for a a maximum of two 3-year terms.
The Board meets three times a year, twice during the annual conference and once in November/December. It is bound by decisions made at the General Assembly; which is held once a year, during the Conference.
Members of the local organising committee of EGAS Conferences, outside experts and/or EPS representatives may be invited to attend the Board meetings.
More details in the EGAS statutes.

Prof. Francesco Cataliotti (SECRETARY)

Università degli Studi di Firenze

Prof. Simon L. CORNISH

Durham University

PD Dr. Robert Moshammer

MPI für Kernphysik, Heidelberg

Prof. Dr. Alexei Grum-Grzhimailo

Lomonosov Moscow State University

Prof. Dr. Thomas Udem

Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik

Prof. Dr. Hendrick Bethlem

Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam

Prof. Dr. Ticijana Ban

Institute of Physics, Zagreb


Gothenburg University

Prof. Alice Sinatra

Laboratoire Kastler Brossel

Prof. Helen H. Fielding

University College London

Dr. Szymon Pustelny

Department of Photonics

Prof. Sophie Kazamias

Université Paris Saclay